Question: How Do I Wipe My Fitbit Charge 2?

How do I restore my Fitbit to factory settings?

To factory reset your tracker:Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port.Press and hold the button for approximately two seconds and without letting go of the button: …

Let go of the button and hold it down again.More items….

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

How to add a tracker in the Fitbit app on Android. If you have a second Fitbit device or you’re sharing your Fitbit account with someone else, like your child, you may want to add another device to your Fitbit app. … Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.

Can I give my Fitbit Charge 2 to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How do I sync my Fitbit to a new account?

MarcoGFitbitOpen the Fitbit app and tap on the Account symbol at the top right corner of the screen, then tap on “Set up a New Device”Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.When the app asks you to replace your current tracker, please replace it and continue with the process.More items…

How do I connect my Fitbit Charge 2 to another phone?

MarcoGFitbitRestart your tracker.Go to the Bluetooth settings on your phone and check if your tracker is on the list of paired devices. … Restart your phone.Open the Fitbit app then tap on Account > Your Tracker > Notifications.When the pop-up for Bluetooth Pairing Required appears, tap on Set Up.

Which Fitbit is the most accurate?

Fitbit Charge 3Of all the trackers we tested, the Fitbit Charge 3 is the simplest to use and among the most accurate for measuring steps and heart rate—although accuracy isn’t everything. It reliably senses, correctly identifies, and begins to record your workouts—running, walking, biking—after about 10 minutes of movement.

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…Tap the Today tab , and tap your profile picture.Scroll down and tap or click Manage Data.Tap Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How long does it take to delete a Fitbit account?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

Can a lost fitbit be tracked?

Use a Bluetooth-tracking app With an approximate 100-foot range, you can use your phone to zero in on a misplaced band for as long as the Fitbit still has battery power. You don’t need to “pair” the band with the app in advance, so you can download and try one of these apps even after losing your Fitbit.

How do I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 for someone else?

Rich_LaueGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…